Will The Person Know If I Hide Their Comment?

Does hiding a comment hide replies?

Remember, that if you hide a comment, its author and their Facebook friends will still be able to see it and to reply in sub-comments..

How do you tell if someone is hiding their posts from you on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

When someone hides you on Facebook what happens?

Regardless of whether you hide content posted to your Timeline or block someone, the person you hide from will never receive a notification of your action. If you block a Facebook user, he will never come across your Timeline until you choose to undo it; it will appear as if you never had a Facebook account.

How do I delete a post on someone’s wall?

Hi Palash,Go to the person’s Timeline.Find the post you want to delete.Click the “v” in the top right corner.Choose “Delete”

How do you find out who is hiding your posts on Facebook?

You can find them in your Facebook web Insights. Just go to Insights > “Posts” tab > Scroll down all the way > Click on the dropdown arrow beside “Post Clicks/Likes, Comments & Shares” and select “Post Hides, Hides of All Posts, Reports of Spam, Unlikes.”

How do I remove a like from a comment on Facebook?

StepsClick. . … Click Activity Log. This is in the drop-down menu. … Click Likes & Reactions. It’s a tab on the left side of the page.Find the post you want to unlike. Scroll down until you find the post for which you want to remove your like or reaction.Click the “Edit” icon. … Click Unlike. This is in the drop-down menu.

Can I delete my comments on Facebook?

To delete a comment on Facebook, simply hover your mouse over the comment you want to erase for good. Click the “…” button. Once you click the button, click Delete and your comment will be erased.

What happens if you hide a comment?

From Facebook’s Help Center: When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. So if your friends are also friends with the comment’s poster, then they would still be able to see the comment; otherwise, they wouldn’t.

Does someone know if you hide their post?

Thanks for reaching out! If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.

How do you know if someone has hidden your comment on facebook?

According to Facebook’s official information, you can’t tell if you have been hidden, ignored, or even deleted as a friend. However, if you can’t see any comments or status messages from a particular friend, this usually means you have been hidden or deleted.

Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?

Removing a Comment Someone Else Made on Your Post You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the … icon again. … icon to see your options. As a Page, you can choose to delete the comment or you can hide it.

How do I limit who can see my comments on other people’s posts?

Click the audience selector button next to the “Who can see what others post on your timeline” section. Scroll down the audience selector menu that opens and select “Custom” to open the “Custom Privacy” box.