Question: How Many BJP MLA Are There In India?

How many seats NDA has in Lok Sabha?

As of 16 December 2020, the NDA has 334 in Lok Sabha (out of which 302 of BJP) only and 118 seats in the Rajya Sabha.

With 93 seats in the Rajya Sabha of BJP only, the BJP is the largest NDA party in the parliament..

Who is the first woman in Lok Sabha?

Kumar was then elected as the first ever woman speaker of Lok Sabha and remained in office from 2009 to 2014.

Who is the first woman politician in India?

She was India’s first woman Chief Minister, serving as the head of the Uttar Pradesh government from 1963 to 1967….Sucheta Kripalani.Sucheta KriplaniPersonal detailsBorn25 June 1904 Ambala, Punjab, British IndiaDied1 December 1974 (aged 70) New Delhi, IndiaPolitical partyINC26 more rows

Who won 2 seats for BJP in 1984?

Voting was held immediately after the assassination of Indira Gandhi and the 1984 anti-Sikh riots in November and most of India supported Congress. The Bharatiya Janata Party won its first two seats, in Hanamkonda and Mahesana.

Who is current Lok Sabha Speaker?

Om Birla of the Bharatiya Janata Party is the current Speaker who presides over the 17th Lok Sabha.

How many MLA are there in BJP?

MLA By Party MembershipsState/UTTotalBJPKarnataka224119Kerala1401Madhya Pradesh230126Maharashtra28810586 more rows

How many MP BJP have in India?

Financial backgroundPolitical partyNo. of membersAverage assets per memberBJP281₹11.5 crore (US$1.6 million)INC44₹13.2 crore (US$1.9 million)AIADMK37₹6.4 crore (US$900,000)AITC34₹2.5 crore (US$350,000)2 more rows

How many MP seats won BJP in 2019?

The Bharatiya Janata Party-led NDA won the elections with the BJP itself winning a clear majority. The BJP become the single largest party in the House and surpassed expectations to win 303 seats, with its alliance partners bringing the NDA to a total of 353 seats.

Who was the first MLA of India?

Shabnam Mausi was elected from the Sohagpur constituency in Madhya Pradesh state’s Shahdol-Anuppur district.

Who is the India’s first woman?

List of first in IndiaS.NoCategoryNamesFirst Women in India1First Woman Chief Minister of a StateSucheta Kripalani (UP)2First Woman Governor of free IndiaSarojini Naidu3First woman Judge in IndiaAnna Chandy105 more rows

How many seats did BJP won in 2004?

StatesStatesPartySeats wonKarnatakaBharatiya Janata Party18Indian National Congress8Janata Dal (Secular)2Independent071 more rows

Who is BJP president now?

Since that election, Modi has led the NDA government as Prime Minister and as of February 2019, the alliance governs 18 states….Bharatiya Janata PartyAbbreviationBJPPresidentJagat Prakash NaddaGeneral SecretaryB. L. SanthoshPresidiumNational Executive37 more rows

How many states are ruled by BJP now?

State Legislative AssembliesS.No.State / Union TerritoryRuling Party / Ruling Alliance27TelanganaTRS28TripuraBJP+IPFT29Uttar PradeshBJP30UttarakhandBJP27 more rows

How many MLA seats are there in India?

For the purpose of constituting the Lok Sabha , the whole country has been divided into 543 Parliamentary Constituencies , each one of which elects one member. The members of the Lok Sabha are elected directly by the eligible voters .

How many BJP MLA are there in Delhi?

Sixth Legislative Assembly of DelhiLegislative Assembly of Delhi (Vidhan Sabha of Delhi)StructureSeats70Political groupsAAP: 62 seats BJP: 4 seats Vacant 4 seatsLength of term5 years19 more rows